Finally a House without a mortgage….There is no Dollhouse credit crisis

There is a lot of fear in the air.  We aren’t immune to it in the dollhouse.  Stress tests on banks….markets bouncing up and down.  I try to remind myself to not get wrapped up in it.  And all of us at Digital Dollhouse  try to focus on how to make our dollhouse experience relaxing for our users.  We received a letter the other day from one of our best member designers.  She likes to use the site as an escape during her day.  How amazing it is that we can offer people of any age an indulgence in their day- a way to step away from the news and relax?

When things get to be too much, I like to take a bath.  When we started Digital Dollhouse my fingers were perpetual raisins.  I had never created a website, rented an office space or juggled the million and one tasks a small business owner has to do.  I was completely overwhelmed.  I’m still overwhelmed at times but the team has gotten stronger and I’m fiercely carving out responsibilities that can happen in the moment, one day at a time. If I look too far down the road I’ll probably jump in the nearest tub and never get out.

Of course, if I HAD to pick a tub, I’d chose this beauty from Digital Dollhouse.

Clawfoot tub in Digital Dollhouse

Clawfoot tub in Digital Dollhouse

Leave a Reply

