Flowers of Tissue

Plans for Julian’s (son of David and Jesyca) 6th birthday party are fully underway in the office. I’m honestly kind of jealous that I am not attending to this train themed party. (I’m sure if I asked very nicely I could go) All the chatter reminded me of a  childhood party I attended where we made tissue paper flowers. Simple idea with beautiful, instantaneous results. I have vivid memories of slowly pulling and scrunching the multi-colored layers down, forming my flower.

Currently these creations are popping up everywhere from wedding to gift decor to hair accessories. Here is a tutorial from 36th Street Event. We are also going to be releasing some flowers for the dollhouse later this week.

Isn’t our art director just the best? They look so wonderful! Happy playing!

Image Sources: Martha Stewart, 36th Street Events

Leave a Reply

